The Drupal agency

How we work

We create individual Drupal solutions for your e-business. For years we have used Drupal – especially for development of collaborative platforms. The interactivity and integration of users play an important role in this collaboration. That runs the gamut from idea and knowledge management in intranets up to the integration of citizens in public decision-making processes: on the basis of Drupal, we have already brought into being projects with the most diverse objectives. When implementing projects we constantly bear in mind the evermore prevalent usage of mobile devices and we incorporate “responsive design” throughout.

 

Drupal module development

With our Drupal team, we are numbered among the most effective Drupal agencies in Germany. We get the very best out of the Drupal system – for you. Depending on the requirements and framework conditions, UEBERBIT can also develop new extensions to meet the exact needs of our customers. Because only software that really fits can optimally support your business processes. When we speak about “projects”, we consider them to be building blocks consisting of hierarchal sequences and processes within your company. Utilization of web technologies, such as Drupal, must generally be embedded in this marketing, sales and communication process. We want to be your competent partner starting with which strategic approach is right for you, to the most appropriate concepts and designs, and all the way up to the technical implementation.

 

Why Drupal? – the benefits

  • Cost effective

    There are no procurement and license costs involved for the open-source system Drupal.

  • Scalable

    Due to its modular structure, Drupal can be used to satisfy extremely varied demands. That is why it is an ideal content management system for both SMEs as well as large corporate concerns.

  • Powerful

    Drupal flexes its muscles when it comes to being a "social publishing" and content management framework system. Not to mention its multi-site capability that enables one single application to service multiple websites. And that simplifies editorial work and facilitates system maintenance and updates.

  • Secure and stable

    Thanks to the regular software updates and constant further development, this open-source solution has high security standards.

  • Future proof

    Its modular architecture enables the application to be expanded at any time and is open to solutions to meet new requirements.

 

 

Drupal is one of the most used content management systems worldwide. In contrast to other CMS systems, Drupal is primarily suited as a "social software" that makes it possible to set up online communities or collaboration platforms. The specialists at UEBERBIT actively participate in the further development of the open-source system and regularly contribute to expansion of the core functions.

Drupal 8

With the most current version, Drupal has now developed into an enterprise content management (ECM) system. Symfony framework is used as the technological foundation. Drupal 8 simplifies configuration and editorial tasks – in particular on mobile devices; it enables versatile creation of multilingual content and supports linkage to other systems.

The Drupal distribution Thunder (based on Drupal 8) is made for the publishing industry and is endowed with many advantageous functionalities especially for web publishing. We have already implemented several successful projects with Thunder and we are officially listed as a Certified Thunder Integrator (CTI).

Would you like to know more?

If you would like to learn more about the possibilities of Drupal insofar as your own specialized purposes, then simply send us your contact information. We will contact you shortly.

ContaCt US

 

 

Drupal-Jobs at UEBERBIT

You will find current job opportunities (in german language) under  https://www.ueberbit.de/jobs/.
Don't hestitate to send us your application in english language.

Die Drupal-Agentur

Wie wir arbeiten

Wir schaffen individuelle Drupal-Lösungen für Ihr E-Business. Besonders für die Entwicklung kollaborativer Plattformen setzen wir seit Jahren auf Drupal. Die Interaktivität und Einbindung von Nutzern spielt dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Das reicht von Ideen- und Wissensmanagement in Intranets bis zur Einbindung von Bürgern in öffentliche Entscheidungsprozesse - wir haben bereits Projekte mit unterschiedlichster Zielsetzung auf Drupal-Basis realisiert. Dabei haben wir die steigende mobile Nutzung stets im Blick und achten auf Responsive Design.

 

Drupal Modul-Entwicklung

Mit unserem Drupal-Team zählen wir zu den schlagkräftigsten Drupal-Agenturen in Deutschland. Wir holen das Beste aus dem System heraus. Je nach Anforderungen und Rahmenbedingungen entwickeln wir neue Module, um dem Bedarf unserer Kunden exakt zu entsprechen. Denn nur mit wirklich passender Software lassen sich Ihre Geschäftsprozesse optimal unterstützen. Projekte verstehen wir als Bausteine von übergeordneten Abläufen und Prozessen in Ihrem Unternehmen. Der Einsatz von Web-Technologien wie Drupal muss generell in diese Marketing-, Vertriebs- bzw. Kommunikationsprozesse eingebettet sein. Wir sind Ihr kompetenter Partner von der strategischen Beratung über die Konzeption, die Gestaltung bis zur technischen Umsetzung.

 

Warum Drupal – die Vorteile

  • Kostengünstig

    Für das Open-Source-System Drupal fallen keine Anschaffungs- und Lizenzkosten an.

  • Skalierbar

    Durch die modulare Struktur kann Drupal für unterschiedlichste Anforderungen eingesetzt werden. Daher ist es ein ideales Content-Management-System sowohl für KMU als auch für Großunternehmen.

  • Leistungsfähig

    Drupal spielt seine Stärken besonders als System für Social Publishing und Content-Management-Framework aus. Dazu kommt die Multi-Site-Fähigkeit, mit der aus einer Anwendung mehrere Websites bedient werden können. Das vereinfacht die Redaktion und erleichtert Systempflege und Updates.

  • Sicher und stabil

    Durch regelmäßige Software-Updates und eine permanente Weiterentwicklung verfügt die OpenSource-Lösung über hohe Sicherheitsstandards. 

  • Zukunftssicher

    Durch eine modulare Architektur bleibt die Anwendung jederzeit erweiterbar und 
offen für die Lösung neuer  Anforderungen. 

 

 

Drupal ist eines der am meisten genutzten Content-Management-Systeme weltweit. Drupal unterscheidet sich von anderen CMS vor allem durch seine Eignung als Social Software, mit der ein Aufbau von Communities oder Kollaborationsplattformen ermöglicht wird. Die Spezialisten von UEBERBIT beteiligen sich aktiv an der Weiterentwicklung des quelloffenen Systems und tragen regelmäßig zur Erweiterung der Core-Funktionalitäten bei.  

 

Drupal 8

Mit der aktuellen Version hat sich Drupal zu einem Enterprise-Content-Management-System entwickelt. Als technologische Basis dient das Framework Symfony. Drupal 8 bietet viel Komfort bei Konfiguration und Redaktion - insbesondere auf mobilen Geräten -, ermöglicht das flexible Erstellen mehrsprachiger Inhalte und unterstützt die Anbindung an andere Systeme.

Die Drupal-Distribution Thunder auf Basis von Drupal 8 weist insbesondere für die Verlagsbranche viele Vorzüge beim Web-Publishing auf. Wir haben bereits mehrere erfolgreiche Projekte mit Thunder realisiert und sind offiziell als Certified Thunder Integrator (CTI) gelistet.

 

Unsere Lösungen wurden bereits mehrfach bei den Splash Awards ausgezeichnet, dem renommierten Preis der deutschsprachigen Drupal-Community : 2018 gewann das Bürgerportal der Stadt Mannheim in der Kategorie Regierung, 2017 wurden die Global Web Platform von HeidelbergCement (Kategorie Architektur) sowie das Lernportal Duden Learnattack (Kategorie Bildung) prämiert.

Sie wollen mehr wissen?

Wenn Sie mehr über die Möglichkeiten von Drupal für speziell Ihre Einsatzzwecke erfahren möchten, senden Sie uns einfach Ihre Kontaktdaten. Wir melden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen.

Kontakt aufnehmen

 

 

Drupal-Jobs bei UEBERBIT

Jobangebote finden Sie unter https://www.ueberbit.de/jobs/.
Wir freuen uns darüber hinaus immer über Initiativ-Bewerbungen von engagierten Entwicklern.

 


Ausgewählte Drupal-Referenzen...